School Committee Members

Name Position  Year   First
Present Term Years On Committee
Kiera O'Neil Chair  2011 2020-2023 10
Lynn Cavicchi Vice Chair  2013 2019-2022 8
Linda Fernando Member  2013 2019-2022 8
Jenn Walsh Member  2015 2021-2024 6
Lauren Scher Member   2016 2020-2023  5
Ethan Bruce MHS Rep non-voting   2020-2021 1

The School Committee will:
Develop and institute local policy to ensure our schools are properly run in accordance with state laws, goals and standards established by the Board of Education

Establish goals for the District, set priorities in conjunction with the budget and participate in the Collective Bargaining process

Review and approve the annual school budget and

Hire and annually evaluate the Superintendent of Schools.

The School Committee is an independent body entrusted by law with broad powers and important duties, as outlined under the Educational Reform Act in 1993.

 School Committee Subcommittees
 Budget  Lynn Cavicchi, Jenn Walsh
 Facilities  Linda Fernando,Lauren Scher
 Policy  Lynn Cavicchi,Jenn Walsh
 Returning and Learning (Return to Hybrid)  Linda Fernando, Lauren Scher
 Town of Mansfield Committees
Town Committee School Committee Representative
Audit Kiera O'Neil
Capital Improvement Program Kiera O'Neil,  Lauren Scher
 District Advisory and Planning Groups
 District Group School Committee Representative
 Health & Wellness Advisory  Council  Linda Fernando 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.