School Committee Members
Email [email protected] to reach all members

Name Position  Year 
Present Term Years
Lynn Cavicchi Chair 2013 2022-2025 11
Jenn Walsh Vice Chair 2015 2024-2027  9
Steve Schoonveld Member 2023 2023-2026  1
Jenifer Sellon Member 2023 2023-2026  1
Vivian Webster Member 2022 2022-2025  2
Andrew Fleischman Ex-Officio, Non-voting 2023 2023-2024  

The School Committee will:
Develop and institute local policy to ensure our schools are properly run in accordance with state laws, goals and standards established by the Board of Education

Establish goals for the District, set priorities in conjunction with the budget and participate in the Collective Bargaining process

Review and approve the annual school budget and

Hire and annually evaluate the Superintendent of Schools.

The School Committee is an independent body entrusted by law with broad powers and important duties, as outlined under the Educational Reform Act in 1993.

Student Advisory Committee
 Graduation Year 2024 Brandon Jackman
Francesca Smith
 Graduation Year 2026 Andrew Fleischmann
C.J. Moussette
Amy Zajac
 School Committee Subcommittees (c indicates chair)
 Budget  Jenn Walsh (c)                Steve Schoonveld
 Facilities  Vivian Webster (c)       Jenn Walsh          
 Policy  Lynn Cavicchi (c)           Jenifer Sellon
 School Needs Assessment Steve Schoonveld (c)   Jenn Walsh
 Town of Mansfield Committees
Town Committee School Committee Representative
Audit  Jenifer Sellon
Budget  Steve Schoonveld         Jenn Walsh
Capital Improvement Program  Steve Schoonveld         Jenn Walsh
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion  Vivian Webster
Town & School Needs Assessment Ad Hoc   Steve Schoonveld         Jenn Walsh
 District Advisory and Planning Groups
 District Group School Committee Representative
 Health & Wellness Advisory  Council  Vivian Webster  

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.